Hey everyone,

Starting another ramble because I have some stuff on my mind. In just two weeks I’m going to be having my last first day if school…most likely forever. Sure I’ll have my last first day of spring semester but something about the fall semester really makes it feel like the first day of school. Now I’m not really sad about it being the last first day of college because I’m so excited to graduate and be done. I think it’s more so I’m starting to realize how many “lasts” I’m going to have through the rest of my life. Let me just name a few…

My last anniversary with my fiancee before we get married. Yes, we’ll still have an anniversary every year but it’s not going to be the same dste. This exact date next year will be our last anniversary in august. 7 years of celebrating august 10th will be the end. That’s crazy since it’s been such a monumental date for us.

My last day as working as a nursing assistant. Now this day can’t come soon enough. I look forward to leaving this job behind me and having RN next to my name.

My last time walking through USJ. In a few short months I’ll be graduating and the school that made me the person I am today will be part of the past. I’ll miss searching for parking, climbing the insane amount of staira, and the memories I’ll be leaving behind. I won’t miss our scrubs…let me just throw that out there.

My last day with my original last name. This is something I’ve been looking forward to since we got engaged and I’m so excited for the change but it does make me a little teary eyed. Boy, September 17th of next year can’t come soon enough.

That’s just a few of my upcoming lasts that I was thinking about today. The future is bright for me and my family and I’m excited to see where it takes us. I also want to say happy 6 year anniversary to my best friend Tyler. I wouldn’t be half the person I am today without you. Love you to the moon and back 😚

I guess that’s it for now. Back to watching america’s next top model!

