So much for me writing a post the other day…serious fail on my part. Well as promised here’s an update on my new job.

As most of you know I’m a PCA at a hospital while I’m in nursing school. I’ve been at the job for 7 months now and things have gotten slightly better but still not great. I think I’m just on autopilot and don’t care ad much as I used to. I’m on the float pool and a lot of the floors I go to they alienate the person who comes to help them. I tend to keep to myself which gets lonely…even when I am working a short shift. I wish you there was a sense of team and there isn’t  I’m counting down the days until I can be a nurse and have a sense of belonging because right now I dont.

I’m not trying to turn anyone away from being a PCA. It is rewarding work a lot of the time but you defiantly have to have a thick skin and I’m starting to see that. Maybe it’s just for the float pool or maybe it’s just me. All I know is I can’t wait until this job is over and I can move onto bigger and better things.

The end of this year has been extremely trying and Tyler and me and I’m honestly trying to make the best of it. I’m working a lot which is ewhatever at this point. I’m just happy I have a job and an income coming in. I really hope 2016 has many good things in store for my little family of 2. Not saying this is my last post of the year, I honestly do try and make an effort to write often but I sometimes get caught up in life…plus no one knows I have this blog so I’m writing when I’m alone. I’m just not ready to share this with my friends and family. It’s my little outlet.

Until next time…

