Happy new year everyone! I hope you had a great holiday and new year! This year is shaping out to be great so far and we’re only 4 days in. Let me explain more in depth…

First, I’m starting my last semester of nursing school next week!!!! Words can not express how excited and scared and anxious I am about this. I’ve worked so hard for this and I’ve struggled with it but I can say I made it. I have an amazing capstone opportunity in the OR AND PACU and I couldn’t be more excited. And adding to nursing…I HAVE MY FIRST INTERVIEW! I haven’t told anyone except Tyler and my best friend Megan. I’m so nervous but extremely excited so wish me luck!

Moving right  along…as you know Tyler and I moved in with his parents last month. We struggled with it at first but it is getting better. And it was the right decision to make. We’re finally starting to rebuild our savings and we’re slowly getting back on our feet. I’m so thankful for them letting us come into their home and start over.

Finally, and most importantly, I’M GETTING MARRIED!!! This is the year it’s happening and I couldn’t be happier. It feels reachable and in sight and I’m so excited to finally be married to the love of my life and my best friend. I could write a whole post on him and how he has changed my life for the  better. September 17th can’t get here soon enough.

So 2016 is going to be huge and I’m ready to take it on. I’ll keep you updated on everything leading up to graduation and the wedding. I’m making it a resolution to post more on here. No more excuses. I promise to post every Friday. They may not always be the longest posts but there will be a post on Friday every week. With that being said I’ll see you on friday!

