Hey everyone,

I’ve written a lot of posts about tips and tricks and all that fun stuff lately that I thought I would give you a quick update on me.

Work has been going well. I won’t say I’m 100% comfortable with everything but it gets better every day. Some days are really hard and trying but other days are the most rewarding and I can leave work saying I love what I’m doing. I get along with most of my coworkers but I’m still not completely open which I expected. I’m not scared to ask them questions but I don’t see myself laughing and having a good time at work like most of them do with one another. In due time I hope.

Living at home with my mom and brother has been interesting. It’s crazy how different things are from how I was when I lived on my own. It’s little things that bug me. Stuff like emptying the dishwasher instead of just pulling the clean stuff out that you need, leaving lights or TVs on, or eating out more often than cooking dinner. I can’t change them but I find myself doing a lot more than I expected to. When my parents were married things were SO different in the house than they are now. I’m grateful that I have a place to live for free but it’s very, very different.

I’m doing pretty good recovering from my breakup. I still get sad but I don’t expect that to go away any time soon. I do talk to Tyler almost every day still. Never overly long conversations but just keeping in touch. I do want the best for him and I hope everything that he’s working towards is going to work out in the end. I’m still talking to the guy from my past. Nothing has happened yet but we’re extremely flirty with one another. I also started using Tinder and Bumble. Let me just say I don’t know how I feel about either one. The last time I was single and looking for someone to date smart phones weren’t a thing let alone dating apps (I’m seriously aging myself right now and I’m only 24..). This is all so different and new for me and I’m not sure how I feel about it. It’s also not like high school where I was surrounded by guys all the time and could talk to them no problem because I knew them. I’ve learned through all of this that I suck at holding conversations. I’ll keep you posted.

That’s about it with me lately. I’m doing as well as I can expect to be doing. I’m glad that I’m posting more and I hope whoever is reading out there is enjoying what I have to say. Let me know if you have any topic suggestions or questions or if you just want me to keep coming up with stuff and hoping for the best. Until next time…

