Hey everyone!

It’s been a hot minute since I’ve written a blog post and I’m sorry about that. I kind of hit a funk and wasn’t really feeling all that creative in the writing department. But fear not, I’m back and more than ready to write more frequently. I figured I’d start with a quick recap so you guys know where I’ve been for the past month(ish).

I’m going to start with the topic that’s been on my mind most lately…guys! Remember that guy from my past that I said we hadn’t done anything but I wanted to see where things went? Well we finally hung out and it was great but after all was said and done I had a feeling that we were better off as friends for right now. He’s a great guy but we’ve both got crazy busy lives and trying to figure anything out didn’t seem really possible right now. I don’t have to wonder about what if anymore though. We still talk everyday and nothing has changed which I’m super thankful for. I haven’t been down and out in the guy department since this happened though. I’ve started talking to yet another guy from my past, only this one I didn’t see coming. We worked together when we were in high school and we were good friends but we went our separate ways once college started. I found him on Tinder (go figure) and we started talking. Next thing I knew we were going out for drinks and then hanging out with his friends and then…you get the picture. We’ve hung out a few times and I think I’m starting to like him more than I want to admit to myself (and I’ll never tell him haha). He makes me super happy when I didn’t think I’d be happy again. We’ll see where it goes and I’ll keep you posted.

Next on the agenda..dental work?! I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned it but I had a tooth pulled a few years ago because it was loose and I didn’t have an adult tooth under it (I’m missing 8 teeth total..this one just happened to be smack dab in the middle). I can finally afford to get the implant I’ve been wanting since the tooth came out but bad new struck when the dentist told me that I would need braces to move the roots so that he could fit the implant. Now you’re probably thinking, Brittney..you’re 24 why in the hell are you going to get braces??? That was my thought process too. I’m sitting here today with a mouth full of metal and I’m not 100% sure how to handle it. I know it’s for the best but at the same time I went through the braces process before and I never wanted to do it again. Hopefully the next 14-18 months goes by quickly and I can be done with them for good.

Work is work, there isn’t really much to update on here. It stresses me out some days, other days I leave feeling like I did so much for so many people. In January it’ll be 6 months since I started so I think I’ll do a full post dedicated to the things I’ve learned since becoming a nurse.

Final thing I want to talk about (since I know he doesn’t read or even know about my blog) is Tyler. I’ve been preaching to you guys since the beginning that I want to stay friends with him and he’s always going to be a part of my life, which he still is. Things have hit (in my opinion) a bumpy patch with that however. I went through my sad stage right from the beginning of the breakup and I do still get sad. He’s finally just hitting that part and even told me that he feels like he made the biggest mistake in letting me go. We’ve had a few conversations about this and it always gets me thinking..why couldn’t he have said something earlier or why didn’t he try harder in our relationship if this is something that he didn’t actually want? I hate to say it but I don’t regret our break up right now, I think it was honestly for the best based on where we were in life and our relationship. Sure it hurts like hell most days but I’m finally in a place where I can say I’m happy. I still want to be friends with him but I don’t want him thinking that he can just come and go out of my life like nothing is wrong with that. I’ll keep you updated on this too.

So there you have it. I promise to write more frequently again. Let me know what you guys want to read about!

