Just a little bit though, and all for good reasons. Things have shockingly been looking up for me lately. I’m not trying to jinx it so maybe talking about it her as opposed to out loud nothing will go wrong? Sure, I’ll stick with that.

First things first, I got promoted! That’s right, your girl is going to be full time starting April 9th! I’ll be a 36 hour RN working 3 12s a week as opposed to 32 hours working 4 8s. It’ll be a big adjustment but making more money and having more time off will be great for me. I’ll be able to take time to relax and enjoy life a little bit more.

Going along with that I get to go from working every other weekend to every 3rd. Since I’ve worked on all 3 of the weekend options I had a preference which weekend I wanted to be on. Never in a million years did I think that I’d get put on my favorite weekend. Low and behold my boss came to me yesterday and told me that I would be on the weekend that I loved! It honestly couldn’t get better. I love working weekends with this crew and it’s going to make my transition that much better.

Another exciting topic is I’M GOING TO PUNTA CANA!!!!! This summer I’m leaving the country with one of my best friends Sarah and we’re going to be somewhere on a beach sipping something strong. I literally could not be more excited than I am about this trip. I’m planning on doing a packing post as well as a review of the place that we stay. 100 days until we’re on a plane, but who’s counting :).

My birthday is coming up. The big 25, quarter of a century. I haven’t done something big that I planned for my birthday in a long as I can remember. Well this year Sarah and I are planning a big bash. We’re going to go out on the town while drinking and dancing the night away. I’m so excited to have a night all about me and celebrating with some of my closest friends.

Last MAJOR freak out topic is Pat. If you remember me writing a post about him going completely AWOL around New Year’s you know where we last stood in January. Welllllllll, we started talking again. Now let me set the record straight that I didn’t initiate it, sort of. I was on Bumble on Valentine’s Day laughing at all the pathetic profiles and swiping left. Little did I know that Mr. Pat’s profile would pop up. I swiped right for the hell of it. About an hour later I get a text message jokingly saying to stop matching with him. The conversation went on from there and we haven’t stopped talking since. Things are definitely different (I might write a post about it) but he’s still an amazing man and friend. We hung out for the first time since we started talking again last night and we picked up right where we left off. I can tell he’s got a lot on his mind and that he’s stressed but I’m not trying to push the issue. I’m just happy I have him back, even if it’s for a little bit. Might not be the way I want but I’ll take anything at this point.

So there’s a little update on me. Tell me about your freak out moments that have come up recently.

