I’m back with another story time. My last post was about moving on and about how I was going to go on a date with a guy from OkCupid. Wanted to share my night with you guys, and write it down for myself to laugh about in years to come.

As a recap, I met this guy and we had been talking for a few weeks and things were going really well. He seemed very nice, smart, has a good job, could make me laugh..the list goes on and on. We originally had plans for dinner and drinks. This changed on either Wednesday or Thursday when he told me his softball league had gotten rained out on Tuesday and Wednesday and the games got rescheduled for Friday. Made perfect sense to me, it had been rainy that week so I rolled with it. We made plans to get drinks late Friday night and get to know one another. Friday rolled around and we were talking like normal. I was getting excited to meet him. I had plans to go out with Megan and her sister at our usual bdubs spot and then I was going to meet him at Maggie Mcfly’s for drinks. Around 10pm he texted me asking if my friends and I wanted to meet him and his roommates at a bar in WeHa. We decided to go with it, probably smarter to meet him with some backup anyways. So we drove out to WeHa. We were looking good and I was still excited.

We got to the bar and found a booth to sit in. He texted me asking where I was and when I told him I found my heart beating faster, I was getting really anxious. Next thing I know, a drunk guy was walking up to us and sitting down and introducing himself as the guy I had been talking to for the past few weeks. He was beyond obnoxious. He was so drunk that I don’t know how he was holding a conversation, although it was mostly with himself to be completely honest. He tried to kiss me, he got one in and then after that I wasn’t having it. I was beyond pissed off. We got to the bar where he started yelling (literally yelling) with some people that I’m convinced he didn’t even know. He then proceeded to buy shots of fireball for at least 8 people, myself included, even though not 15 minutes earlier I had said that if we did a shot I wanted vodka. Then he stepped on my foot and didn’t say sorry, just continued to talk to everyone besides me who he was supposed to be meeting for the first time. I was so fed up that I told him I needed to go to the bathroom and we left. He proceeded to drunk call, snap, and text me because sending me pictures of some other girl saying “onto the next one” is really a way to win a girl over.

As annoyed as I am I learned a lot from this experience. Don’t go into something expecting anything. I was expecting this guy to be a gentlemen just like he had been the few weeks we were talking. People lie, people are good at putting on a fake front. Even knowing this you have to be willing to take the leap of faith and get back out there. You have to remember that all guys aren’t going to be like this (although it might seem like it). Hold onto hope that everything is going to work out in the end, there are plenty of fish in the sea.

Guys…some advice for you. If you’re going to meet a girl for the first time, don’t go into it completely drunk. It makes you look like and idiot and the girl is going to leave, trust me.

